Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Alta Orthopaedics -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Alta Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery, Pain Management & Sports Medicine Specialists located in Santa Barbara, Solvang, & Oxnard, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
2007 total reviews

Alta Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2007 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alta Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frank H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Anne was polite and professional. She read my X-rays and compared them with X-rays from two different past years, noting no discernible differences. She suggested getting a lumbar MRI and gave me a referral.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Dr. Kupperman was very friendly and thorough.
Timothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Excellent
Sherri B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Everyone was very nice and helpful during my visit. My appointment was on time. Dr wickman was very pleasant and a very good listener. I walked away feeling I was in good hands.
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Anne, is gracious, knowledgeable, explains well. Inspires confidence.
Albert D.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Dr. Proctor is a nice guy and good surgeon but good luck ever getting through to him.
Teresa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Thank you Rebecca for taking your time with me yesterday and for your patience.
Sally M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Excellent 5 star medical care was rendered to me by Dr. Kupperman and his staff at Alta Orthopedics. I highly recommend Dr. Eli Kupperman for his knowledge and expertise as an Orthopedic Specialist.
Frances M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Doctors are very helpful.
Theresa O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Super nice Staff! Jessica and the Physician Assistant were very kind and put me at such ease. Jessica seems to enjoy taking care of patients. The Physician Assistant was very thorough. I am sorry I do not recall her name. Dr. Kupperman was super Personable and explained what was going on with my hand in detail and was willing to answer questions and in fact he encouraged me to ask questions about my condition. He explained the treatment plan for my hand and follow up treatments if needed. Dr. Kupperman was confident that treatment plan would work and encouraged me that it would. But he did give follow alternatives just in case. I would bring my family here if needed!
Amy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
I feel so very grateful for Dr. Wickman, she has been my surgeon and Dr for several years through back surgeries and fusions. She is an amazing expert and person. Thank you
Sandra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Very pleased with outcome. Fracture is/has healed without surgery.
Eleazar C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Muy buena y profesional
Denise K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Dr Kinley is a compassionate doctor who knows his stuff. The staff is great. You can’t find a more knowledgeable and skillful doctor out there for issues with your spine.
Victoria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/24
All the staff was very kind and professional The doc made me feel very comfortable and I was happy to get a diagnosis
Roberta H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
With no wait for my appointment, I was first taken to the x-ray room. I was then escorted back to the examining room where an aide interviewed me. After she left the doctor appeared almost immediately. He has a great way of talking like a real person; he used some humor that made me laugh out loud. His knowledge of my issue was immediately understood. An option of a shot was offered- I took it. Dr. Kupperman told me it was going to hurt. I appreciated knowing that upfront. He asked that I check back in three months. Instead of me, having to make an appointment in the reception area, another person came in and made the appointment one on one with me rather than me having to go to the busy receptionist area and wait my turn. After one day I’m feeling almost perfect from that shot. Thank you Dr. K and Alta for a great satisfying appointment. The entire office was running so smoothly- busy people were moving around doing their jobs back-and-forth. It was a well coordinated and robust atmosphere. My appointment experience was a 10! I’m impressed.
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
I am very Happy with my shoulder surgery results. I highly recommend Dr. Eli Kupperman He is very professional, cares for His patients. Very nice. With Great sense of humor. He is an excellent Surgeon.
Miguel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Good
Angel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Dr Wickman was honest,straightforward,kind,attentive,and articulate. It was a good experience.
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Dr. Kenly and Alta’s entire team were extremely knowledgeable and kind. I felt I was in very good hands.