Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Alta Orthopaedics -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Alta Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery, Pain Management & Sports Medicine Specialists located in Santa Barbara, Solvang, & Oxnard, CA

1114 total reviews

Alta Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1114 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alta Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter N.
Submitted 07/04/22
Very caring. Listens to patients.
David G.
Submitted 07/02/22
Easy and relaxed demier.
Jodie P.
Submitted 07/02/22
Dr. Birch is an amazing surgeon! He's replaced both my knees and helped a family member when they fell on a hip that already had a prosthetic, which broke her femur into pieces. Without a doubt knows what he's doing, and he does it well but isn't arrogant about it, remaining down to earth and in touch with the needs of his patient. Add this knowledge to the compassion he demonstrates, the fact that he listens to his patients, doesn't act as if he's superior and you have the person, I feel is best to provide excellent care. After having many orthopedic surgeries ((too many!) I believe Dr. Birch's skills are superior to many of the doctors I've had previously. I would recommend Dr. Birch to anyone and will keep going back to him anytime I need his services. Dr. Birch, your dad would be so proud of you!!!
Harriet M.
Submitted 07/01/22
Long wait but good feedback
Hanif M.
Submitted 07/01/22
Good enough
Estela D.
Submitted 06/30/22
Great doctor
Michelle N.
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr Kupperman is great. He is easy to work with, has a sense of humor and has provided exceptional care for my knee.
Lynn S.
Submitted 06/30/22
Love Dr. Birch. He takes time with you and answers questions and finds solutions.
Ron D.
Submitted 06/29/22
Proffessional
Lise P.
Submitted 06/29/22
Excellent Dr Birch explained the procedure In simple terms, I could understand. Very Happy.
Amy S.
Submitted 06/29/22
She is great friendly easy to talk to. She takes her time to listen to what you have to say.
Heidi A.
Submitted 06/24/22
As advertised………great!
William A.
Submitted 06/24/22
Kept it simple and easy to understand
Alonso R.
Submitted 06/23/22
I hope you solve my problem.
Philip B.
Submitted 06/23/22
Really appreciate the personal interest and quality of care.
Felicia M.
Submitted 06/22/22
Doctor Kupperman is an excellent doctor and has an easy comforting personality
Mary A.
Submitted 06/22/22
Very pleasant staff, Dr. Kenny answered all my questions and gave me options.
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 06/22/22
Dr Kupperman is fantastic. Office staff is very helpful.
Jeanne U.
Submitted 06/21/22
They were prompt, patient and careful. I am familiar with chronic back and hip pain...muscular, structural and arthritic...and seek relief. I got it. Thank you. You are trying hard to address pain in the unlikeable Age of Covid.
GRISELDA R.
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr. Wickman & Karina are well-worth the waiting-room time! There is always time to provide answers to questions and they communicate in a manner that is understandable. It is appreciated that they describe expectations and explanations. It is understood WE are a team with health improvement.