Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Alta Orthopaedics -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Alta Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery, Pain Management & Sports Medicine Specialists located in Santa Barbara, Solvang, & Oxnard, CA

784 total reviews

Alta Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 784 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alta Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nathalie C.
Submitted 01/20/22
The staff was friendly and professional. Felt at ease with all the staff.
Jean S.
Submitted 01/19/22
Dr. Asher Kupperman asked questions, listened to the answers, examined, treated and gave good advice on this follow-up visit. I highly recommend this practice.
Wendy D.
Submitted 01/19/22
I think that Dr Wickman is amazing and I am so happy that I was referred to her and I will for sure recommend her to others. But I am not overly thrilled with the office staff. I had a 2:30 appointment with her and as I was checking in a woman rushed in and said that she was here to see Dr Wickman for a 2:45 appointment, after waiting for about 10 minutes the other woman was taken back before me and when I questioned the front desk associates I was told that it was not their problem one of the girls offered to go back and find out what was going on and when she came back out she didn’t bother to explain it to me so when I went up to the desk to ask I was told that they had already put the other lady in the exam room and if they took her out now they would have to re sanitize the room and they were not going to do that so I would just have to wait. There was a gentleman sitting in the waiting room when I got there and we started talking and he also had a 2:30 appointment with Dr Wickman and was there before I was so he should have been taken back before me, then a young man sitting there said that he had a 2:45 appointment with the same Dr. So basically the office is double booking which is really not Ok. As it is an appointment lasts no longer then 15 min so four patients an hour would be ok but it appears that they are booking 8 an hour. I understand that Dr’s time is important but Sonia the patients. I went to pick up my new prescription glasses yesterday and left without having them adjusted to my face so that I could make it on time to my appointment with Dr Wickman and I showed up 10 min early,to then wait an additional 21 min. Which may not have bothered me if I didn’t see the other woman come in 5 min after me and to be taken back at my exact appointment time when her appointment was supposed to be 15 after mine. I would just ask that the office staff be more careful about taking the correct person back at their scheduled time and not make excuses like “well she checked in before you” when I know for a fact that this was not the case
William S.
Submitted 01/19/22
All good
Myron W.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr. Kupperman is quick in his diagnosis of a problem and explains what the possible solutions for it are.
Patricia P.
Submitted 01/18/22
Extremely satisfied
Georgina A.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr. Kupperman was great! Very funny, treated me like a person, not just another patient. Really cool person. I wish all doctor's were like him
Brian F.
Submitted 01/17/22
Very attentive. Has answers and solutions to questions readily available.
Robert J.
Submitted 01/17/22
Time with the Doctor was great. However the info part of the process went way beyond what I was there for.
Judi W.
Submitted 01/15/22
I am always greeted with a smiles, Dr K is a great communicator and though I dont love the shots in my thumb joins he does it quickly and with a smile. Thanks to all at Alta
Stephen F.
Submitted 01/14/22
Got what i was looking for: an explanation of my injury and a reasonable choice what to do about it.
Elaine L.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr Wickman is a consummate pro with a comforting manner and an efficient, respectful support team.
Billie S.
Submitted 01/14/22
It was easy to find with plenty of parking. The check in was easy and I was seen exactly on time
Carlos M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Very professional
Gwadabe G.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr. Kenly and his team are always outstanding. And the front Desk are great
Marilyn M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr. HAGGERTY Is a doctor that listens to a patient does a thorough diagnostics and communicates well with a plan of action. The wait periods are decent she comes into the room with a positive attitude and communicates well with the patient. It’s a breath fresh air to actually have a doctor listen to what I have to say and kindly want to help you determine the best course of action. I would recommend Dr. HAGGERTY to others.
Guadalupe B.
Submitted 01/13/22
Very good
Carol G.
Submitted 01/13/22
Time was not wasted she was to the point on questions and physical testing.
Victoria F.
Submitted 01/13/22
The staff is great the people are great and the doctors know what they’re doing
Joyce G.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr.’s Kenly and Wickman are thorough, very competent, and communicate well and promptly concerning my orthopedic (mostly back) pain and it’s management. I am VERY satisfied.