Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Alta Orthopaedics -  - Orthopaedic Surgery

Alta Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery, Pain Management & Sports Medicine Specialists located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

642 total reviews

Alta Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 642 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alta Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia B.
Submitted 11/12/21
The only thing I have to complain about is… When I call there is nobody answering your phones. Left a message and never got a callback. I know business are shortstaffed but you need somebody to answer your phones. After days of not getting anybody to return my call I went in and made an appointment in person.
Ricardo German B.
Submitted 11/11/21
a very professional job, and a very well given attention, with a very clear communication
Denis O.
Submitted 11/10/21
Good, helpful information. No snake oil yet, but the quest continues.
Maria Yolanda B.
Submitted 11/10/21
She is very professional she did a great examination she explains everything on a word I was able to understand most important thing she knew what I need to have said in order to feel better
Stacy V.
Submitted 11/10/21
Very friendly, thorough and answered all my questions
Kerrie S.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr. Wickman is great, I am very happy with the care that I am receiving.
Daniel K.
Submitted 11/07/21
Always so friendly and caring. I absolutely love coming here. Keep up the great work!
Diane E.
Submitted 11/06/21
He was very Thorough and informative. A kind Doctor
Sandra N.
Submitted 11/05/21
It took too long to see the doctor. I had an 8:00 AM appointment and didn’t see him till 8:45 AM.
Kevin F.
Submitted 11/05/21
Very friendly, honest, trusting & compassionate Dr.
Judith V.
Submitted 11/05/21
She was kind and knowledgeable
Bruce M.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr Proctor is cut from a different cloth than most doctors these days. He is patient, caring, and companionate. He listens… no REALLY he looks you i. The eyes and LISTENS to what you are telling him. He offers you options for treatment and is not biased on which one you choose… he stands behind his recommendations as he genuinely wants the best outcome for his patients. I know this sounds like what EVERY doctor should do, but I’m here to tell you that the vast majority do not take the time to listen not alone provide treatment options. Dr Proctor is a true Gem in this sea of shiny rocks! You will not be disappointed!
Mark S.
Submitted 11/04/21
Fast, professional and cool beside manner, thank you, Mark Sutherland
Dennis W.
Submitted 11/04/21
I didn’t have to wait ! Went in for a pre op and was very well informed
Martin S.
Submitted 11/04/21
Asher is the nicest guy. We've enjoyed every visit.
Sonia T.
Submitted 11/04/21
Very professional. Excellent care.””
Keven H.
Submitted 11/04/21
Very efficient operation. Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor.
Bonnie O.
Submitted 11/03/21
Loved the feedback from the doctor and that he took time to explain the progress! Excellent rating for office staff and I felt that I had the best surgeon! I’m a happy camper! Thanks!
Steven R.
Submitted 11/03/21
When I called to schedule the receptionist didn't write down my name and had to ask it 5 or more times. Then she said there was a 2 or 3pm appt. I took the 3 with arrival at 230. When I arrived they said my appt was at 2. Now have to reschedule . I waited over 1 hr. Please train better.
Robert V.
Submitted 11/02/21
Doctor Birch and his staff are professional, courteous and efficient with just enough humanity in there approach to patients.